Always display infographic in interactive mode
What is interactive mode infographic?

The infographic you see by default is an image. On the interactive infographic, you can mouseover, click, tap etc. on the chart to see more details about the fights. The browser's localStorage will be used to store your preference.

Oliver McCall Record

Total Fights75
Title Wins1
Title Defenses1
Title-Fight KOs1
KO Wins38
KO Losses1
Oliver McCall Record & Stats
Oliver McCall's Record
Oliver McCall's boxing record and career infographic

      Featured Opponents

      What is Oliver McCall's boxing record?

      In a professional boxing career spanning 33 years and six months, Oliver McCall fought 75 times with 59 wins, 14 losses, and 2 no-contests.

      McCall retired from professional boxing with a record of 59-14, which included one heavyweight world-title win and one successful title defense fight. He had a 52.1% knockouts-to-fights ratio with 38 of his total 75 fights being knockout wins, one of which was in a title fight. The only knockout loss in McCall's career was a 5th round TKO loss to Lennox Lewis in a heavyweight title fight.

      His last fight was a 2nd round RTD victory over Hugo Lomeli on May 31, 2019.

      Some of McCall's best fights and notable victories include wins over two Hall-of-Famers (Larry Holmes and Lennox Lewis), Bruce Seldon, Lance Whitaker, and Oleg Maskaev.

      75May 31, 201954Hugo LomeliWinRTD2
      74Nov 30, 201853Larry KnightWinUD
      73Apr 26, 201449Marcin RekowskiLossUD
      72Feb 1, 201448Marcin RekowskiWinSD
      71May 18, 201348Krzysztof ZimnochLossUD
      70May 16, 201247Francesco PianetaLossUD
      69Aug 20, 201146Damian WillsWinUD
      68Mar 18, 201145Cedric BoswellLossUD
      67Dec 7, 201045Fres OquendoWinSD
      66Jun 15, 201045Timur IbragimovLossUD
      65Oct 23, 200944Lance WhitakerWinUD
      64Aug 21, 200944Franklin LawrenceWinUD
      63May 22, 200944John HopoateWinTKO2
      62Oct 19, 200742Juan Carlos GómezLossUD
      61Jun 16, 200742Sinan Şamil SamWinUD
      60Feb 24, 200741Marion WilsonWinUD
      59Dec 9, 200641Yanqui DíazWinKO7
      58Sep 9, 200641Darroll WilsonWinTKO4
      57Jun 30, 200641Kenny CravenWinTKO1
      56May 27, 200641Wallace McDanielWinTKO3
      55Oct 15, 200540Juan Carlos GómezNCNC
      54Aug 13, 200540Przemysław SaletaWinTKO4
      53May 10, 200540Kelvin HaleWinUD
      52Apr 16, 200539Cornelius EllisWinUD
      51Feb 5, 200539Marion WilsonWinDQ
      50Nov 13, 200439DaVarryl WilliamsonLossUD
      49Sep 25, 200439Vernon WoodwardWinTKO3
      48Apr 24, 200338Dennis McKinneyWinTKO3
      47Nov 17, 200136Henry AkinwandeWinKO10
      46Sep 29, 200136Matt GreenWinTKO1
      45Aug 11, 200035Sedreck FieldsWinSD
      44May 25, 200035Marcus McIntyreWinKO3
      43Feb 12, 200034Ric LainhartWinTKO1
      42Dec 18, 199934Will HintonWinTKO1
      41Sep 25, 199934Samson CohenNCNC
      40Feb 24, 199832Samson CohenWinKO1
      39Feb 3, 199832Abdul MuhayminWinUD
      38Jan 6, 199832Mike AcklieWinKO1
      37Dec 16, 199732Mike DeVitoWinTKO2
      36Nov 4, 199732Brian YatesWinTKO8
      35Feb 7, 199731Lennox LewisLoss *TKO5
      34Mar 23, 199630James StantonWinRTD5
      33Feb 24, 199630Oleg MaskaevWinTKO1
      32Sep 2, 199530Frank BrunoLoss *UD
      31Apr 8, 199529Larry HolmesWin *UD
      30Sep 24, 199429Lennox LewisWin *TKO2
      29Feb 26, 199428Dan MurphyWinTKO1
      28Dec 18, 199328Art CardWinKO1
      27Apr 23, 199328Francesco DamianiWinTKO8
      26Jan 30, 199327Mike DixonWinTKO2
      25Dec 13, 199227Lawrence CarterWinKO3
      24Jun 26, 199227Tony TuckerLossSD
      23Feb 15, 199226Mike RouseWinTKO4
      22Aug 8, 199126Jesse FergusonWinUD
      21Jun 8, 199126Dan WoffordWinTKO5
      20Apr 18, 199125Bruce SeldonWinTKO9
      19Nov 17, 199025Orlin NorrisLossSD
      18Jul 16, 199025Lionel ButlerWinSD
      17Jul 21, 198924Buster DouglasLossUD
      16Oct 1, 198823Bruce JohnsonWinKO1
      15Sep 16, 198823Wesley SmithWinTKO2
      14Jun 30, 198823David JacoWinUD
      13Jan 22, 198822Mike HunterLossUD
      12Aug 30, 198722Kim AdamsWinTKO2
      11Aug 11, 198722Richard ScottWinKO2
      10May 30, 198722Tim MorrisonWinKO1
      9Mar 21, 198721Fred WhitakerWinUD
      8Dec 16, 198621Al EvansWinUD
      7Oct 25, 198621Bashir WadudWinUD
      6Sep 13, 198621Larry RobersonWinTKO1
      5Aug 14, 198621James ChurnWinKO1
      4Jun 21, 198621Kimmuel OdumWinMD
      3Jan 18, 198620Felix ShorterWinTKO2
      2Dec 6, 198520Joey ChristjohnLossUD
      1Nov 2, 198520Lou BaileyWinTKO1

      * World-title fight

      Boxing career

      Oliver McCall (The Atomic Bull) is a 59-year old retired American professional boxer. He was born in Chicago, Illinois, U.S. on April 21, 1965. He is a former heavyweight world champion. His professional boxing career spanned more than 33 years — from 1985 to 2019.

      McCall made his professional boxing debut against Lou Bailey at the age of 20 on November 2, 1985, defeating Bailey via 1st round TKO.

      He had his first world title fight at the age of 29 on September 24, 1994 after 29 professional fights, against Lennox Lewis for the heavyweight WBC title. He defeated Lewis via 2nd round TKO to become the heavyweight champion of the world.

      McCall has won one world title at heavyweight. For all the details about McCall's world title wins and defenses refer to the "Championships" section below.

      McCall had a total of 14 losses in his professional boxing career.

      His last professional fight was a non-title bout against Hugo Lomeli on May 31, 2019. McCall won the fight via 2nd round RTD. It's been 5 years and 21 days since this fight.


      McCall had a total of four world-title fights, which includes winning one world title and one successful title defense. He won two of these fights and lost two.

      Title Wins

      Oliver McCall fought for a heavyweight world title in two fights and won once, which came via way of stoppage. He won one heavyweight belt.

      DateOpponentDivisionTitles WonMethod
      Sep 24, 1994Lennox LewisHeavyweightWBCTKO

      Title Defenses

      Oliver McCall had two heavyweight world-title defense fights. He won once and lost once.

      Following is the table of his successful title defense fights, the next section has the fights where he lost his titles.

      DateOpponentDivisionTitles DefendedMethod
      Apr 8, 1995Larry HolmesHeavyweightWBCUD

      Title Losses

      Oliver McCall lost one world-title defense fight, and lost one title in the fight.

      DateOpponentDivisionTitles LostMethod
      Sep 2, 1995Frank BrunoHeavyweightWBCUD


      McCall fought a total of 75 times during his professional career, which includes 4 world-title fights at the heavyweight division. These three fights are the highlight of his career.

      • April 18, 1991: Oliver McCall puts on the first remarkable performance of his career, defeating Bruce Seldon via 9th round TKO.

      • September 24, 1994: McCall wins his first world title by defeating Lennox Lewis via 2nd round TKO. He is now the WBC heavyweight world champion.

      • April 8, 1995: McCall successfully defends the WBC heavyweight title against Larry Holmes, winning the fight via 12 round unanimous decision.


      Ape Index
      Win Streak
      Career Score