Always display infographic in interactive mode
What is interactive mode infographic?

The infographic you see by default is an image. On the interactive infographic, you can mouseover, click, tap etc. on the chart to see more details about the fights. The browser's localStorage will be used to store your preference.

Greg Page Record

Total Fights76
Title Wins1
Title Defenses0
Title-Fight KOs1
KO Wins48
KO Losses6
Greg Page Record & Stats
Greg Page's Record
Greg Page's boxing record and career infographic

      Featured Opponents

      What is Greg Page's boxing record?

      In a professional boxing career spanning 22 years, Greg Page fought 76 times with 58 wins, 17 losses, and 1 draw.

      Page retired from professional boxing with a record of 58-17-1, which included one heavyweight world-title win. He had a 63.2% knockouts-to-fights ratio with 48 of his total 76 fights being knockout wins, one of which was in a title fight. Page suffered six knockout losses, none of which were in title fights.

      His last fight was a 10th round KO defeat to Dale Crowe on March 9, 2001.

      Some of Page's best fights and notable victories include wins over Gerrie Coetzee, Alfredo Evangelista, Jimmy Young, James Smith, James Tillis, and Tim Witherspoon.

      76Mar 9, 200142Dale CroweLossKO10
      75Oct 9, 200041Mark BradleyWinTKO1
      74Jun 29, 200041Robert DavisLossTKO8
      73Feb 9, 200041Terrence LewisWinKO7
      72Nov 14, 199941Jorge Luis GonzálezLossUD
      71Jun 18, 199940Tim WitherspoonWinRTD7
      70Apr 1, 199940Artis PendergrassLossUD
      69Mar 27, 199940Harry DanielsWinKO2
      68Oct 23, 199839Monte BarrettLossUD
      67May 19, 199839George HarrisWinTKO1
      66Mar 27, 199839Marion WilsonWinUD
      65Jan 31, 199839Jerry BallardDrawPTS
      64Dec 16, 199739Rocky BentleyWinTKO1
      63Dec 9, 199739Harry DanielsWinPTS
      62Dec 2, 199739James HollyWinTKO1
      61Sep 23, 199738Nate JonesWinKO1
      60Sep 9, 199738Moses HarrisWinTKO3
      59Aug 19, 199738Robert BoykinWinKO1
      58Jun 24, 199738Wes BlackWinTKO1
      57Jun 17, 199738Frankie HinesWinKO1
      56Jun 10, 199738Jerry BarnesWinTKO1
      55May 20, 199738Armando TurrubiartesWinKO1
      54Jul 23, 199637Frankie HinesWinTKO1
      53Jun 15, 199637Tyrone MilesWinKO1
      52Jun 12, 199637James BurchWinTKO1
      51May 16, 199637Robert JacksonWinTKO1
      50Aug 6, 199334Bruce SeldonLossTKO9
      49May 7, 199334Mike FaulknerWinRTD7
      48Jan 30, 199334Dan MurphyWinTKO3
      47Dec 13, 199234Kevin P PorterWinTKO8
      46Sep 12, 199233Francesco DamianiLossUD
      45Jun 26, 199233James SmithWinUD
      44Feb 15, 199233Donovan RuddockLossRTD8
      43Nov 29, 199133Joey ChristjohnWinTKO1
      42Jun 8, 199132Fred WhitakerWinKO2
      41Mar 18, 199132Mark YoungWinTKO3
      40May 19, 199031Mark WillsLossTKO6
      39Mar 17, 199031Martis FlemingWinTKO1
      38Jul 21, 198930Charles WoolardWinKO2
      37May 12, 198930Harry TerrellWinTKO2
      36Apr 25, 198930Orlin NorrisLossUD
      35Mar 24, 198930David MauneyWinKO1
      34Jul 24, 198728Joe BugnerLossUD
      33May 30, 198728James BroadWinMD
      32Nov 22, 198628Jerry HalsteadWinKO8
      31Jun 12, 198627Mark WillsLossRTD9
      30Apr 30, 198627Funso BanjoWinDQ
      29Jan 17, 198627Buster DouglasLossUD
      28Apr 29, 198526Tony TubbsLoss *UD
      27Dec 1, 198426Gerrie CoetzeeWin *KO8
      26Aug 31, 198425David BeyLossUD
      25Mar 9, 198425Tim WitherspoonLoss *MD
      24Oct 15, 198324Rick KellarWinTKO2
      23May 20, 198324Renaldo SnipesWinUD
      22Feb 12, 198324Larry FrazierWinUD
      21Nov 26, 198224James TillisWinTKO8
      20Jun 11, 198223Trevor BerbickLossUD
      19May 2, 198223Jimmy YoungWinUD
      18Dec 11, 198123Scott LeDouxWinTKO4
      17Aug 22, 198122George ChaplinWinSD
      16Jun 12, 198122Alfredo EvangelistaWinKO2
      15Apr 11, 198122Marty MonroeWinRTD5
      14Feb 7, 198122Stan WardWinRTD7
      13Oct 2, 198021Dave JohnsonWinTKO6
      12Sep 12, 198021Leroy BooneWinTKO6
      11May 16, 198021Larry AlexanderWinKO6
      10Apr 5, 198021George ChaplinWinMD
      9Mar 8, 198021Clayman ParkerWinKO1
      8Feb 1, 198021Victor RodriguezWinKO3
      7Dec 14, 197921Ira MartinWinTKO1
      6Nov 24, 197921James ReidWinKO1
      5Oct 18, 197920Frank BrownWinTKO3
      4Sep 22, 197920Oliver PhilippsWinTKO4
      3Aug 19, 197920James KnoxWinKO2
      2Jun 1, 197920Jerry McIntyreWinKO1
      1Feb 16, 197920Don MartinWinKO2

      * World-title fight

      Boxing career

      Greg Page was an American professional boxer. He was born in Louisville, Kentucky, U.S. on October 25, 1958. He was a heavyweight world champion. Page died on April 27, 2009 at the age of 50 years. His professional boxing career spanned more than 22 years — from 1979 to 2001.

      Page made his professional boxing debut against Don Martin at the age of 20 on February 16, 1979, defeating Martin via 2nd round KO. He went on to win 18 more consecutive fights after the debut, which included 15 wins via stoppage.

      He had his first world title fight at the age of 25 on March 9, 1984 after 24 professional fights, against Tim Witherspoon for the WBC (vacant) title. He lost to Witherspoon via 12 round majority decision.

      Page won one world title at heavyweight. For all the details about Page's world title wins and defenses refer to the "Championships" section below.

      Page had a total of 17 losses in his professional boxing career.

      His last professional fight was a non-title bout against Dale Crowe at 42 years of age, on March 9, 2001. Page lost the fight via 10th round KO.


      Page had a total of three world-title fights, which includes winning one world title and zero successful title defenses. He won one of these fights and lost two.

      Title Wins

      Greg Page fought for a heavyweight world title in two fights and won once, which came via way of stoppage. He won one heavyweight belt.

      DateOpponentDivisionTitles WonMethod
      Dec 1, 1984Gerrie CoetzeeHeavyweightWBAKO

      Title Losses

      Greg Page lost one world-title defense fight, and lost one title in the fight.

      DateOpponentDivisionTitles LostMethod
      Apr 29, 1985Tony TubbsHeavyweightWBAUD


      Page fought a total of 76 times during his professional career, which includes 3 world-title fights at the heavyweight division. These five fights are the highlight of his career.

      • June 12, 1981: Greg Page puts on the first remarkable performance of his career, defeating Alfredo Evangelista via 2nd round KO.

      • March 9, 1984: In his first world-title fight, Greg Page loses to Tim Witherspoon via 12 round majority decision. He was fighting for the WBC (vacant) heavyweight title.

      • December 1, 1984: Page wins the WBA heavyweight title from Gerrie Coetzee, by beating Coetzee via 8th round KO.

      • June 26, 1992: Greg Page beats James Smith via 10th round unanimous decision.

      • June 18, 1999: Greg Page beats Tim Witherspoon via 7th round RTD.


      Ape Index
      Win Streak
      Career Score