Always display infographic in interactive mode
What is interactive mode infographic?

The infographic you see by default is an image. On the interactive infographic, you can mouseover, click, tap etc. on the chart to see more details about the fights. The browser's localStorage will be used to store your preference.

Gary Mason Record

Total Fights38
Title Wins0
Title Defenses0
Title-Fight KOs0
KO Wins34
KO Losses1
Gary Mason Record & Stats
Gary Mason's Record
Gary Mason's boxing record and career infographic

      Featured Opponents

      What is Gary Mason's boxing record?

      In a professional boxing career spanning nine years and 10 months, Gary Mason fought 38 times with 37 wins and a single loss.

      Mason retired from professional boxing with a record of 37-1. He had a 89.5% knockouts-to-fights ratio with 34 of his total 38 fights being knockout wins. The only loss in Mason's career was a 7th round TKO loss to Lennox Lewis.

      His last fight was a 3rd round TKO victory over Martin Foster on September 10, 1994.

      Some of Mason's best fights and notable victories include wins over David Jaco, Ricky Parkey, Manoel de Almeida, Sammy Scaff, Alfonzo Ratliff, Donnie Long, and Andre van den Oetelaar.

      38Sep 10, 199431Martin FosterWinTKO3
      37Jan 29, 199431Kevin P PorterWinTKO2
      36Mar 6, 199128Lennox LewisLossTKO7
      35Dec 12, 199027James PritchardWinTKO9
      34Mar 14, 199027Everett MartinWinPTS
      33Dec 6, 198926Mark WillsWinPTS
      32Oct 4, 198926Tyrell BiggsWinKO7
      31Jun 28, 198926Jess HardingWinKO2
      30Mar 29, 198926Terry ArmstrongWinKO3
      29Jan 18, 198926Hughroy CurrieWinKO4
      28Nov 30, 198825James TillisWinTKO5
      27Oct 24, 198825David JacoWinTKO4
      26Apr 13, 198825Manoel de AlmeidaWinTKO7
      25Mar 9, 198825Ricky ParkeyWinTKO1
      24Feb 3, 198825Alfonzo RatliffWinTKO6
      23Dec 3, 198724Sammy ScaffWinTKO2
      22Oct 24, 198724Andrew GerrardWinTKO6
      21Sep 25, 198724Andre van den OetelaarWinKO2
      20Aug 30, 198724Eddie RichardsonWinTKO7
      19May 26, 198724Billy Joe ThomasWinTKO2
      18Apr 18, 198724Woody ClarkWinTKO2
      17Mar 24, 198724Richard ScottWinTKO1
      16Feb 22, 198724Rodney SmithWinTKO1
      15Nov 26, 198623Oscar HolmanWinPTS
      14Nov 4, 198623Donnie LongWinKO1
      13Sep 17, 198623Lorenzo BoydWinKO2
      12Jul 19, 198623Mark YoungWinKO5
      11May 20, 198623Ivy BrownWinKO2
      10Apr 24, 198623Maurice GomisWinTKO3
      9Apr 9, 198623Louis PergaudWinRTD4
      8Mar 4, 198623Charles HostetterWinTKO1
      7Feb 19, 198623Denroy BryanWinKO1
      6Dec 4, 198522Steve GeeWinTKO5
      5Nov 5, 198522Steve GeeWinTKO5
      4Mar 6, 198522Luc GoossensWinKO1
      3Jan 18, 198522Frank RobinsonWinTKO1
      2Dec 14, 198421Al MalcolmWinTKO2
      1Oct 16, 198421Al MalcolmWinKO1

      Boxing career

      Gary Mason was a British professional boxer. He was born in Jamaica on December 15, 1962. Mason died on January 6, 2011 at the age of 48 years. His professional boxing career spanned more than 9 years — from 1984 to 1994.

      Mason made his professional boxing debut against Al Malcolm at the age of 21 on October 16, 1984, defeating Malcolm via 1st round KO. He went on to win 34 more consecutive fights after the debut, which included 31 wins via stoppage.

      Mason had just a single loss in his professional boxing career.

      His last professional fight was a non-title bout against Martin Foster at 31 years of age, on September 10, 1994. Mason won the fight via 3rd round TKO.


      Ape Index
      Win Streak
      Career Score